Editorial Board - Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, India

( Section B - Biological Sciences )


Dr. Amit Ghosh, INSA Senior Scientist, National Institute of Cholera and Enteric Diseases (ICMR), P-33, CIT Scheme XM, Beliaghata, Kolkata, India, Email: amitghosh24@ yahoo.com; Sp. Molecular Biology.


  1. Dr. Ajeet Kumar, Assistant Professor, Center for  Advanced Materials Processing (CAMP) 337, Clarkson University, New York, USA,Email: ajeetkumar5@gmail.com; Sp. Nanomaterials, dispersion and coating/colloids/catalysis/Solar cells/printings/ effluent treatment/polymer for drug delivery/Biosensors. 

  2. Dr. Alok Dhawan, Director, CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Mahatma Gandhi Marg, PO Box 80, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226007, India, Email: dhawanalok@hotmail.com; Sp. Molecular Epidemiology/Genetic Toxicology/ Nanomaterial Toxicology.

  3. Prof. Amitava Mukherjee, Senior Professor & Deputy Director, Centre for Nanobiotechnology, Vellore, India, Email: amit.mookerjea@gmail.com, Sp. Nanotechnology, biomaterials, and nano bioscience/nanotoxicology.

  4. Dr. Amit P. Sharma, Group Leader, Structural and Computational Biology Group, International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, New Delhi, India, Email: asharma@icgeb.res.in; Sp. Structural Biology/Malaria/Protein Function.

  5. Dr. Davis Joseph Bagyaraj, NASI Senior Scientist, Centre for Natural Biological Resources and Community Development (CNBRCD), 41, R.B.I. Colony, Anand Nagar, Bangalore, India,Email: djbagyaraj@gmail.com; Sp. Agricultural Microbiology.

  6. Prof. G.K. Srivastava, Formerly Professor and Head, Department of Botany, Allahabad University; Member, U.P. Higher Education Commission, Allahabad, India, Sp. Palaeobotany/Morphology/Pteridology/Cytogenetics.

  7. Prof. Isan Kumar Patro, School of Studies in Neuroscience & Professor of Zoology, JiwajiUniversity,Gwalior, India,Email: ishanpatro@gmail.com; Sp. Glial Neurobiology/Brain Ageing/Neurodegeneration and Neuroprotection.

  8. Prof. Madhoolika Agrawal, Professor, Department of Botany, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, India, Email: madhoo.agrawal@gmail.com; Sp. Ecology/ Environmental Science/Global Climate Change/Air Pollution.

  9. Dr. Makarla Udayakumar, NASI Senior Scientist, Dept. of Crop Physiology, GKVK Campus, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, India, Email: udayakumar_m@yahoo.com; Sp. Physiological and Molecular Basis of Stress Response/ Physiology of Water Use Efficiency in Plants/Canopy Photosynthesis.

  10. Prof. Paramjit Khurana, Professor, Department of Plant Molecular Biology, University of Delhi South Campus, Benito Juarez Road, DhaulaKuan, New Delhi, India,Email: paramjitkhurana@hotmail.com; Sp. Molecular Basis of Cellular Differentiation/Genetic Transformation of Crop Plants/Genomics and Bioinformatics.

  11. Prof. P.N. Rangarajan, Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India, Email: pnr@biochem.iisc.ernet.in; Sp. Eukaryotic Gene Expression/Infectious Diseases.

  12. Dr. Puskar Sharma, National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi, India, Email: pushkar@nii.ac.in, Sp. Genetics, cell signaling, cancer biology.

  13. Prof. Samir Bhattacharya, Centre of Advance Studies in Zoology, School of LifeSciences, VisvaBharatiSatiniketan, Kolkata, India, Email: bhattacharyasa@ gmail.com; Sp. Comparative Endocrinology & Molecular Signaling.

  14. Dr. Subhra Chakraborty, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, ArunaAsafAliMarg, New Delhi, India, Email: subhrac@hotmail.com; Sp. Nutritional and Stress Genomics/Proteomics/Molecular Biology/Genetic Engineering.

  15. Dr. S.N. Raina, Senior Scientist, Amity Institute of Biotechnology, Amity University, Noida, India, Email: soomr@yahoo.com; Sp. Cellular & Molecular Cytogenetics/Molecular Biology.

  16. Dr. Soumya Swaminathan, Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi - 110029, Email: doctorsoumya@yahoo.com; Sp. Basic and Clinical Medical Sciences/Infectious Diseases.

  17. Dr. Subeer S. Majumdar, National Institute of Immunology, Aruna Asif Ali Marg, New Delhi, India, Email: subeer@nii.res.in; Sp. Animal Biotechnology/ Endocrinology/Reproduction.

  18. Dr. Uppeandra Dhar, Formerly Director, GBPIHED; CSIR Emeritus Scientist, University School of Environmental Management, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Sector 16C Dwarka, Delhi - 110078,  Email: uppdhar@gmail.com; Sp. Conservation Biology/Plant Ecology/Ex-situ Conservation.

  19. Dr. Vinay Kumar Nandikoori, National Institute of Immunology, Aruna Asif Ali Marg, New Delhi, India,Email: vinaykn@nii.ac.in; Sp. Molecular Biology/Cell Biology/Biochemistry.


Prof. U.C. Srivastava, Emeritus Professor, Department of Zoology, University of Allahabad, Allahabad, India, Email: ucsrivastava@rediffmail.com; Sp. Cell Biology/Neuroanatomy/Neurochemistry.